Image of Hypothesizzle

rating: 3.0

There’s nothing hypothetical about my love for this card. It’s a card draw spell that also impacts the board—think of it as a 5-mana Divination that draws you a 0-mana deal 4. That’s a very good deal, even if you have to discard an actual card instead of just a land. Note that this doesn’t target when you initially cast it, and only does once you’ve discarded a nonland card (thanks to some rules trickery I won’t go into). I really like this card, and think it’s quite powerful. Any Izzet deck will want multiple copies, and I bet it’s worth splashing in Dimir sometimes.

Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.